The Children of Thanos have received attention lately, thanks in part to appearing in the movie Avengers: Infinity War. Though the villains haven’t been seen following the comic book event Avengers: No Surrender, that hasn’t stopped Marvel from announcing a new series that’ll be built around the Cull Obsidian. Written by Derek Landy and featuring artwork by Philip Tan, the limited series will be simply called The Black Order.

The Cull Obsidian, made up of Proxima Midnight, Ebony Maw, Corvus Glave, Black Swan, and Black Dwarf were last seen serving under the cosmic entity known as the Grandmaster. The immortal being plans to send the motley crew on a mission wherein they’ll encounter someone deadlier then even them.

As a fan of the Children of Thanos, I’m curious to see whether the group is capable of maintaining their own solo book. The characters have a kooky history, and if memory serves, Corvus Glave has died at least twice now. Have other members died? I think they have, but they won’t stay dead. I’m rambling. Anyway, The Black Order #1 comes out on November 7th.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s